KENTUCKY BOARD OF MEDICAL IMAGING AND RADIATION THERAPY



BOARD VACANCIES

There are several Board members with terms ending October 31, 2016. As a result, the Board is calling for individuals to apply for these positions. Board members are appointed by the Governor. Applications must be completed by May 1, 2016 for consideration. The Board consists of nine individuals (upcoming vacancies are in bold):

- Two licensed radiographers whose primary work responsibilities are related to general diagnostic radiography (one upcoming vacancy)
- Two licensed radiographers with post-primary certification whose primary work responsibilities are related to that post-primary certification (one upcoming vacancy)
- One licensed nuclear medicine technologist
- One licensed radiation therapist
- One licensed limited x-ray machine operator
- One medical imaging technologist or therapist who serves as an educator in an accredited program or as an administrator in a medical imaging or radiation therapy department
- One individual at-large from the general public with no family or business relation to health care but with an interest in the rights of consumers of health services

Other qualifications of board members:

- All board members (except the at-large member) should have at least five years of experience in their respective areas of certification or licensure
- Maintain an active registry or certification and Kentucky licensure in medical imaging or radiation therapy during their term
- Reside in or actively employed in Kentucky
- Good standing with the board
- No two board members may reside in the same county

To apply for a Board vacancy you may follow the link to the application: http://governor.ky.gov/SiteCollectionDocuments/ApplicationForm.pdf
A conflict of interest form should also be completed:

http://governor.ky.gov/SiteCollectionDocuments/conflictofinterest.pdf Completed forms may be mailed to:

Executive Director of Boards & Commissions 700 Capitol Avenue, Suite 132 Frankfort, KY 40601

Fax: (502) 564-2647

OTHER NEWS:

- Online renewal window opens on the first day of the month in which you are due for renewal and closes on the last day of the month
- Licensees do not submit CE to the Board unless requested for an audit
- All licensees, except LXMOs, must maintain active status with ARRT or NMTCB
- Individuals CANNOT work without a valid license

BOARD:

Sheryl Abercrombie, RT(R)(CT), Chair Andrea Cornuelle, RT(R), Vice Chair Carol Scherbak, RT(T)
Cynthia Knapp, CNMT
Amy Adkins, RT(R)(CT)(MR)
Steve Wells, RT(R)
Betty Brown, RT(R)(M)(QM)
Jacob Hack, LXMO
Acena Beck, Community
Representative

OFFICE:

Elizabeth Morgan, RT(R), Executive Director, elizabeth.morgan@ky.gov Megan Satterly, Front Office, megan.satterly@ky.gov

KBMIRT

42 Fountain Place Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502-782-5687

Fax: 502-782-6495